Current Lab Members

Current Lab Photo

Nicole Green

Postdoctoral Fellow

Prostaglandin signaling, nuclear actin, and stem cells

nicole-green@uiowa.edu

Michelle Giedt

Postdoctoral Fellow

Uncovering the connections between lipid droplet proteins, prostaglandins and actin remodeling

michelle-giedt@uiowa.edu

Samuel Mellentine

Graduate Student

Defining the specific PG signaling pathways regulating border cell migration

samuel-mellentine@uiowa.edu

Danielle Talbot

Graduate Student

Functions and regulation of nuclear actin

danielle-talbot@uiowa.edu

Ashley Goll

Graduate Student

Nuclear architecture changes required for invasive, collective cell migration

ashley-goll@uiowa.edu

Israel Wipf

Graduate Student

Lipid droplet regulation of prostaglandin signaling

israel-wipf@uiowa.edu

Kate Peregrine

Research Assistant

Understanding how COX enzyme localization impacts the type of prostaglandin made

katherine-peregrine@uiowa.edu

Anna Ramsey

Undergraduate

Determining how heat stress impacts nucleolar structure.

Nuclear actin screen team.

Jocelyn Olivera

Undergraduate

Defining the role of lipid droplets in border cell migration

jocelyn-oliveramartinez@uiowa.edu

Jenna Mosnik

Undergraduate

Defining nucleolar structure in Drosophila nurse cells

Asha Alla

Undergraduate

Nuclear actin screen team member.

Ellie Nacino

Undergraduate

Lab assistant