Current Lab Members

Current Lab Photo

Nicole Green

Postdoctoral Fellow

Prostaglandin signaling and stem cells

nicole-green@uiowa.edu

Michelle Giedt

Postdoctoral Fellow

Uncovering the connections between Jabba and Pxt

michelle-giedt@uiowa.edu

Emily Fox

Graduate Student

Prostaglandin regulation of the invasive, collective Border cell migration

emily-fox@uiowa.edu

Maureen Lamb

Graduate Student

Defining the roles of Fascin in the invasive, collective migration of the border cells

maureen-lamb@uiowa.edu

Samuel Mellentine

Graduate Student

Defining the role of prostaglandins in regulating border cell migration dynamics and the signaling pathway involved

Sam is a Genetics Program PhD student who joined the lab in June 2019

samuel-mellentine@uiowa.edu

Garrett Kimble

Research Intern

Prostaglandin regulation of nuclear actin

garrett-kimble@uiowa.edu

Emma Meador

Undergraduate

Emma has contributed to the lab’s studies on nuclear actin and is beginning to work with Michelle Giedt to study the interplay between prostaglandins, lipid droplets, and actin.

emma-meador@uiowa.edu

Haleigh Houston

Undergraduate

Haleigh keeps the lab running by helping out with lab maintenance

haleigh-houston@uiowa.edu